/ About / Parish Council
Parish Council

The Parish Council consists of twelve faithful pledging members of St. Philip’s. Each year at the Annual Parish Meeting, three Council members are elected and one is appointed by the priest. The Council meets monthly to review and oversee the many aspects of the operation of our church: ministry, education, hospitality, finances, maintenance, policies & procedures, decorum, growth, and more. Each month’s meeting minutes are distributed in the bulletin and posted on the bulletin board; the names of members are listed therein. You may speak to a member of the Council to voice your comments and concerns.

2020 Parish Council Members

Colin Miller - Chair
Steve Kulp - Vice Chair
Beth McClintock - Secretary
Slawomir Sawicki - Treasurer
Leeanna Gula - Asst. Treasurer

Jonathan Black
Bill Henry
Kristi Moore
Linda Morrelli
Tabatha Simpson
Catalin Tinjala
Denise Yurchak


Searchable Scripture

Searchable Bible (King James Version), including the "Deuterocanonical/Aprocryphal" books


Homily: Fr Noah on The Sunday of the Prodigal Son (3/28/21)
12 Mar 2021 at 2:25pm

We are prodigals who have gone astray and need to return to the Father. We must see ourselves as the older brother...

End of Liturgy Homily: Fr. Witalis Sunday of the Prodigal Son
12 Mar 2021 at 2:06pm

Fr. Witalis reminds us of the perils of sexual immorality. 

Homily: Fr James Thayer
18 Mar 2020 at 10:11am

Homily given by Fr James Thayer on the Divine Liturgy

Homily: Sdn Luke Carpenter (03-08-20)
12 Mar 2020 at 10:11am

Homily given by Subdeacon Luke Carpenter on the Sunday of Orthodoxy

Homily: Fr Noah Bushell (03-01-20)
4 Mar 2020 at 10:11am

Homily given by Fr Noah Bushelli on Forgiveness Sunday


And the disciples were called Christians first in Antioch. (Acts 11:26)

Saint Philip Orthodox Church
1970 Clearview Road
Souderton, PA  18964
office [at] st-philip.net